Do I Need Social Media Crutches?

https://freedom.to/ – This site is used to restrict your access to social media sites. Haven’t tried it yet, but Cal Newport has mentioned it. Feels a little like those breathalyzers attached to your car that will prevent you from starting it if you blow a .08 or something.

I’m not sure I’m willing to admit my problem. My intention was to avoid social media sites. I haven’t been perfect. Have once dipped into Instagram; checked messages in FB; and checked followers and messages in Twitter (I am most ashamed about this need to track followers).

Avoiding the news has been pretty easy. Except for John Oliver, I haven’t paid any attention to those who profit from current events. I ain’t giving up Oliver though.

Do I Need Social Media Crutches?

Leave a comment